... Always Staying on Top of The News

Anambra LG commission honours 52 staff with excellence award

A recipient receiving his award plaque
By Sunny A. David, Awka
Fifty-two staff of the Anambra State Local Government Service Commission have received awards of excellence for being dedicated and committed to duty.
They received the award at the commission headquarters in Awka.
The awardees comprised two from each local government, two from the commission’s headquarters while the other eight were members of the think-tank committee including its former chairman Dr. Tony Anadi.

In his opening speech, the Chairman of the Commission, Dr. Peter Egenti, who commended the awardees for their contributions to the commission, said that the essence of the award was to encourage them and by extension motivate other staff to be more committed to duty.
On his part, the Head of Local Government Administration in Ogbaru, Sir. Christian Ugwummadu, who expressed optimism that the award will be of positive impact on the output of the Staff noted that such has never happened in the history of the Commission and lauded the leadership of the Local Government Service Commission for its dedication towards restoring sanity in the local government system.
Some of those who received the award of the outstanding staff including Augustine Nnachor from Anambra West Local Government Area, Osita Ikwukanne from Ekwusigo, Victoria Udeagba from Ayamelum among others while appreciating the Commission for the honour said that the award will encourage them to be more committed to duty.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.