... Always Staying on Top of The News

APC announces members of Presidential Campaign Council 2019

President Buhari

Buhari Chairman, Tinubu co-chairman, Osinbajo, Oshiohmole deputy chairmen

The All Progressives Congress, (APC) has released the names of members of its Presidential Campaign Council for the 2019 elections.
A statement issued by Mr Femi Adesina, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, in Abuja on Friday, named President Muhammadu Buhari as Chairman of the Council.
It also named APC chieftain, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu as co-chairman, while Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo and the APC National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiohmole would serve as deputy chairmen of the council.
The statement named Rotimi Amaechi as the Director-General of the council while Sen. George Akume and Sen. Ken Nnamani would serve as Vice Chairmen for North and South respectively.
Sen. A. O. Mamora is the Deputy Director-General (Operations); Waziri Bulama would serve as Deputy Director-General (Coordination), while Adamu Adamu and Dele Alake are the secretary 1 and 2 of the council.
The Zonal Directors of the Council are Sen. Aliyu Wamakko (North-West); Sen. Muhammed Ali Ndume (North-East); Sen. Abdullahi Adamu (North-Central); Sola Oke (South-West); Sharon Ikeazor (South-East) and Sen. Godswill Akpabio for South-South.
The statement also named Dr Mahmoud Mohammed of the Buhari Support Groups and Mr Festus Keyamu of the President Muhaamadu Buhari Campaign Organisation as Directors of the Council, while Hadiza Bala Usman would serve as Director, Contact and Mobilisation.
Abike Dabiri-Erewa is the Deputy Director of the Council Abike Dabiri- Erewa; Victor Eboigre (Deputy Director South); Sen. Bashir Nalado (Deputy Director North) and Babatunde Raji Fashola would serve as Director, Election Planning and Monitoring.
Others are: Baba Kura Abba Jato (Deputy Director 1); Chief Emani Ayiri (Deputy Director II Chief Emani Ayiri; Dr Pius Odubu (Director, Logistics); Sen. Umanah Umanah and Nasiru Danu would serve as Deputy Director 1 and 11 respectively.
Prof. Abdulrahman Oba is the Director, Policy Research and Strategy; Prof. A.K. Usman (Deputy Director) while Tony Nwoye would serve as Director, Youth Mobilisation and he would be assisted by the APC Youth Leader, Sadiq.
Mr Ismaeel Ahmed is the   Deputy Director North; Jasper Azuatalam (Deputy Director South); Onari Brown (Director Administration) and Chris Hassan and Abubakar Magaji Gusau would serve as Deputy Director I and 11.
The statement also named APC Woman Leader, Salamatu Baiwa as Director,  Women Mobilisation; Binta Mu’azu (Deputy Director North); Adejoke Orelope Adefulire (Deputy Director South) while retired Gen. Abdulrahaman Dambazzau is the Director Security.
The statement also named retired Brig-Gen. Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma as Deputy Directors (Security); Emeka Ngige (Director Legal); Prof. Maman Lawan Yusufari (Deputy Director-Legal) and Malam Nuhu Ribadu is the Director Field Operations.
Wale Edun is the Director Finance and he would be assisted by Alhaji Adamu Fadan (Deputy Director).
The statement also named Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Adams Ohiohmole, Bola Tinubu, Sen. Ahmed Lawan, Femi Gbajabiamila, Aliko Dangote and Femi Otedola as Special Advisory Committee to President Muhammadu Buhari.
Other members of the Council, according to the statement, are  Chief Bisi Akande, Chief John Oyegun, Sen. Ita Enang, All APC serving Senators and All APC serving and former Governors.
All APC Members of the House of Representatives, all members of the National Working Committee of the APC and all Zonal Women Leaders are also members of the council.
The statement said State Governors are to serve as State Coordinators in their respective states while gubernatorial candidates in non- APC states would serve as State Coordinators in their respective states.(NAN)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.