... Always Staying on Top of The News

APC constitutes Reconciliation Committees for Edo, Ondo state

National Chairman, APC Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee, Governor Mai Mala Buni

The Caretaker Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted Reconciliation Committees for Edo and Ondo States.
APC Deputy National Publicity Secretary,  Mr Yekini Nabena,  said this in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday.
Nabena said that the reconciliation committee for Edo would be led by former Senate President, Sen. Ken Nnamani, while Gov. Abubakar Bello of Niger would head the reconciliation committee for Ondo State.
“This is in line with the process of true reconciliation among leaders and members of the party at all levels, announced by the National Chairman of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee, Gov. Mai Mala Buni.
“Members of Edo reconciliation committee headed by Nnamani includes the Minister of Works and Housing,  Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola and the Minister of State for Labour,  Mr Fetus Keyamo.
“Others are Prof. Tahir Mamman, Mrs Margaret Okadigbo,  Mr Sanusi Musa and Mr Abdul-Rahman Kawu Sumaila as Secretary.
“While members of the Ondo State reconciliation committee headed by Bello includes Sen. Adamu Aliero, Sen. Bamidele Opeyemi and Mr Gambon Magaji.
“Others are Mr Jasper Azuwatalum, Hajiya Binta Muazu,  Mr Iquo Inyang and Mr Shina Pellar as Secretary,” he said.  (NAN)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.