Buhari triumph in Atiku, Obasanjo, Amosun polling units


President Buhari
All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate President Muhammadu Buhari scored 186 votes to defeat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Atiku Abubakar who got 167 votes at the polling unit he (Atiku) voted in Ajiya Ward in Yola, Adamawa State.
The result was announced by the Assistant Presiding Officer, Abdurrashid Sara.
For the Senate, the APC candidate for Adamawa Central District, Aishatu Dahiru got 187 votes to defeat her PDP counterpart, Chubado Murtala who scored 120.
Also, the APC candidate for House of Representatives, Abdurrauf Modibbo scored 145 votes while his PDP counterpart, Jafar Sulaiman scored 121 votes in the same polling unit.

Atiku Abubakar
Also, President Buhari defeated Atiku at former President Olusegun Obasanjo’s Polling unit in Abeokuta, Ogun state.
In a result of the election announced at unit 22, Olusomi’s compound of Abeokuta North Local Government, where Obasanjo voted at 11:04am, Buhari polled 87 votes, Atiku had 18 votes.
At Governor Ibikunle Amosun’s Itagbangba Polling unit 8 at Itoko in Abeokuta South Local Government, Buhari polled 50 votes, while Atiku scored 20 votes.
Amosun, the APC candidate for Ogun Central Senatorial District election, scored 55 votes to defeat his close rival and candidate of African Democratic Congress (ADC), Mrs Titi Oseni-Gomez who polled 17 votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.