... Always Staying on Top of The News

Dankwambo swears in 6 new commissioners

Governor Dankwambo of Gombe State
Governor Ibrahim Dankwambo of Gombe State has sworn in six new commissioners, urging them to bring their wealth of experience to impact positively on the development of the state.
The swearing-in ceremony took place at the Government House, Gombe on Wednesday.
He urged them to be hard-working and partner with top government officials of the state.
“I call on the new commissioners to bring their wealth of experience and proven integrity to bear in the discharge of their duties to impact positively on development of the state.
“I enjoin you to work harmoniously with your permanent secretaries, directors and the entire members of your ministries to ensure efficient implementation of government policies and programmes,” he said.
Dankwambo stressed that his administration had only five months left to deliver on their mandate of improving the well-being of the people of the state.
The governor said his government would continue to provide the enabling environment for government functionaries to perform their duties without hindrance.
The new commissioners are; Mr Muhammad Mailumo, Mrs Zainab Julde, Mr Ishiyaku Audu, Mrs Asabe Nahaya, Mr Ezekiel Boryo, and Mr Ibrahim Abubakar.
Speaking on behalf of the newly appointed commissioners, Mr Muhammad Mailumo, thanked the governor for finding them worthy to serve and pledged supports for his administration.
NAN reports that the newly appointed commissioners were yet to be assigned ministries. (NAN)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.