Governor Lalong constitutes 7-member committee to address Plateau State University staff welfare


Governor Lalong of Plateau State

By Anthony Maliki

The Plateau State Government has announced the composition of a 7-man committee to negotiate the welfare of academic and non-teaching staff of Plateau State University, Bokkos.

The announcement was contained in a letter dated January, 17th 2021 and signed by the Secretary to the Government of the state, Professor Danladi Abok Atu and made available to newsmen.
The committee has three weeks within which to submit its report to the state government.

The committee’s terms of reference is to address the issues raised by the academic and non-teaching and other issues raised by the staff unions of the university.

The committee has the State Head of Service, Mr. Izam A. Azi, mni, as Chairman and Mr. Isaac Maran, Permanent Secretary, Establishment, Office of the Head of Service as Secretary.

Other members of the committee are; Professor Yohana Daniel Izam, the Vice Chancellor of the University, Mr. Lawrence Kerekkum Longsen, Bursar of the University, the Commissioner of Higher Education, Hon. Kak’mena Goteng Audu, the poineer Vice Chancellor of the University, Professor John W. Wade mni and Hon. Ezekiel Pabuet, ALGON Chairman, Plateau State chapter.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.