... Always Staying on Top of The News

Oyo Governor Ajimobi heads APC National Convention committee


APC National Convention Committee Chairman, Governor Ajimobi of Oyo State
The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, has inaugurated a 21-member National Convention Committee with Oyo State Governor Abiola Ajimobi as Chairman.
The committee has Governor Kashim Shettima of Borno State as Vice Chairman with the Managing Director, Nigeria Ports Authority (NPA), Hajiya Hadiza Bala Usman as Secretary.
Other members are Minister of Power, Works and Housing Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Audu Ogbeh, Governors Nasir El-Rufai, Kaduna, Rochas Okorocha, Imo, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, Kebbi, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar, Jigawa, Godwin Obaseki, Edo, Simon Lalong, Plateau, Ekiti State APC Governor-elect, Kayode Fayemi, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Senator Emma Anosike, Hajiya Hauwa Sule, Timipre Sylva, Barrister Sharon Ikeazor, Dr Ramatu Aliyu Tijani, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Hon. Stella Okotete and Mrs Paulen Tallen.
Comrade Oshiomhole said the Convention scheduled for October 6, 2018 would not only be used to ratify the election of President Muhammadu Buhari as the APC candidate but also to set agenda for the governing party.
He said the convention would be used to discuss the APC agenda, thereby giving members opportunities to either agree or disagree on the party programmes and activities.
Ajimobi lauded the APC national chairman for repositioning the party, saying the ongoing effort had resulted into massive influx into the ruling party and election victories.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.