Simon Shango heads Benue APC congress committee


By our correspondent

The All Progressives Congress, (APC), in Benue State has announced Committees for her State Congress holding on Saturday October 16, 2021 in Makurdi.

This was contained in a statement by James Ornguga, Caretaker Publicity Secretary of the APC in Benue State.

The Central Planning Committee Members include:

  1. Chief Simon Shango- Chairman
  2. Alh. Usman Abubakar (Young Alhaji)- Deputy Chairman
  3. Arc. Austine Asema Achado- Member
  4. Amb. Prof. Dickson Akoh- Member
  5. Barr. Mrs Patricia Kupchi- Member
  6. Hon. Prince Simon Abua Yajir- Member
  7. Hon. Mrs Dorathy Mato- Member
  8. Prof. Moses Ogbaji- Member
  9. Prof. Eugene Aliegba- Member
  10. Chief Ameh Udoh- Member
  11. Hon. Dickson Tarkighir- Member
  12. Amb. Philip Eche- Member
  13. Hon. Michael Kondoun- Member

14.Barr. Jacob Obande Ajene- Member

  1. Hon. Loverty Makyur- Member
  2. Alh. Sheikh Aliyu- Member
  3. Hon. Dickson Orlu Pawa- Member
  4. Hon. Gwaza Ujamaityu- Member
  5. Samuel Onuminya- Member
  6. Nunde Terungwa- Member
  7. Hon. Mark Tersoo Hanmation- Secretary

Also nominated as Congress Screening Committee Members are:

  1. Prof. Terhemba Shija- Chairman
  2. Chief Barr. John A. A. Ochoga- Secretary
  3. Chief Titus Zam- Member
  4. Rt. Hon. Barr. Emmanuel Udende- Member
  5. Dr. Mrs Christie Ekoja-Member
  6. Hon. Chris Dura Aondo-Member
  7. Hon. Abur Nyikwagh-Member

The party urges all committee members put in the best of their efforts to ensure the success of the Congress.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.