Taraba government bans motorcycle use in 3 local government areas


Taraba Governor Darius Ishaku

By Salihu Yusuf Nuhu, Jalingo

Taraba State Governor Darius Ishaku has placed ban on the use of motorcycles in some towns and villages in three local government areas of the state.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Iliya Bekyu Akweh says the villages in Takum Local Government Area affected are Chanchanji, Kofai Ahmadu, Kunkunu, Dogon gawa, Tor-tsee and Gbaondo.

It says Rafin-kada,Tor-Iorshaa,Tor-Musa,Chonku Chiefdom,Assa Chiefdom, Va’ase, Gbeji, Ikyaor, Jenikura, Kente and Sondi are the town and villages affected in Wukari Local Government Area.

Tor-Damisa is the only village affected in Donga Local Government Area.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.