... Always Staying on Top of The News

North-East NNPP exco, stakeholders reaffirm expulsion of Kwankwaso from party, allege he’s cause of disaffection in party

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Executive members and stakeholders of North-East NNPP during the meeting 

By Akanji Alowolodu, Bauchi 

The Executive Committee and Stakeholders of the opposition New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) in the North-East subregion has reaffirmed the expulsion of the party’s presidential candidate in the last general elections, Dr Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso from the party. 

The Executive members and other party stakeholders arrived at the decision at the end of its first meeting after the conclusion of the 2023 General elections as contained in a Communique it issued on Friday in Bauchi. 

According to the communique signed by the National Vice Chairman, North, 

Dr Babayo Liman, the executive committee and the stakeholders of the North-East zone expressed dissatisfaction with the judgement of the Appeal Court against the NNPP and the Governor of Kano State, Engr Abba Kabir Yusuf. 

On the same vain, the NNPP North-East zone vowed to continue supporting Engr Abba Kabir Yusuf and appeal to all NNPP members/supporters across the country for maximum support and prayers as the matter has gone to the Supreme Court.

Furthermore, the Executive committee and stakeholders at the same time blamed Sen Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso for all the crisis and the misfortune that has invaded the party. 

The executive committee and stakeholders therefore released the names of acting state chairmen of the zone as: Alh Usman Isa – Bauchi, Kabiru A Abdul-Taraba, Alh Salmanu Abubakar – 3 Adamawa, Mal. Babangida Garba- Yobe, Alh. Aminu Bukan Salihu – Borno and Mr Barr Ramby Ayaba – Gombe while Abdullahi Yakubu is the – North-East Dep National Chairman. 

The executive committee and stakeholders also reaffirmed the dissolution of Abba Kawu Ali led NWC and passed a vote of confidence on the founder and life member of board of trustees, Dr Boniface Aniebonan

5) The Executive Committee and Stakeholders also reaffirmed the election of Dr. Tope Aluko as Chairman of the Board of Trustees and Engr. Mohammed Babayo Abdullahi as Secretary of the Board of Trustees

They also reaffirmed the appointment of new NWC under the leadership of Dr Agbo Major.

The meeting was attended by all the executive committee members and critical stakeholders of North-East zone as well as Engr. Mohammed Babayo Abdullahi, board of trustees secretary.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.