... Always Staying on Top of The News

Anambra Governor Soludo swears in new Transition Committee chairmen, charges them to serve the people

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...


Anambra State Governor, Prof Chukwuma Soludo, has sworn in the newly confirmed Transition Committee Chairmen of the 21 Local Government Areas of the State, charging them to serve the public interest and prioritize the welfare of the people.

The inauguration marks a new chapter in the State’s grassroots governance, with the TC Chairmen expected to work closely with the State government to deliver democratic dividends to the people.

The event took place on Wednesday, 3rd July, 2024, at the Anambra State Executive Council Chambers, Government House, Awka.

The swearing-in follows the confirmation of their appointment by the State House of Assembly in line with Section 208 of the Local Government Law, 1999 as amended, as requested by the Governor.

The newly sworn-in Chairmen are, Ifeanyi Chiweze (Anambra East); Fidelis Nnazo (Anambra West); Romanus Ibekwe (Anaocha);Chinedu Okafor (Awka South), Alphonsus Ofumele (Ayamelum); Chijioke Ozumba (Dunukofia) and Stanley Nkwoka (Idemili North).

Others are Chinedu Ononiba (Njikoka); Val Ezeogidi (Nnewi South); Franklin Nwadialo (Ogbaru); Anthony Nwora (Onitsha North); Casmir Nwafor (Orumba North) and Shedrack Azubuike (Orumba South).

Eight of them were re-appointed and they include, Chibuike Ofobuike (Aguata); Thankgod Aniagor (Awka North); Amaka Obi (Idemili South), Emeka Orji (Onitsha South); Anayo Orjiakor (Ihiala); Chris Obiora (Nnewi North); Chimezie Obi (Ekwusigo) and Emma Nweke (Oyi).

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.